pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Strange Skies

Quite busy at work today. We’ve three new people in the team who are disgustingly young and good at their job, but will just need more of a steer on the more complicated stuff we do.

I was quite apprehensive at first, but I have to say that the early signs are good and with a little encouragement I think we can mould them as we need to.

Towards the end of the day as the window cleaner packed up, the colour of the sky went a very odd colour (no filter on today’s blip) and for a moment I was hopeful of snow, but I think it was just a rather spectacular sunset instead.

Not much going on other than that, so it was nice to fold the laptop away, get a couple of pizzas on for myself and The Eldest before heading down to see LadyV for a couple of hours. Somehow squeezed a little more writing in between times too!

Her children are very sweet and I received a lovely warm welcome as I stepped through the door. I was also introduced to a peanut butter and raspberry wrap!

Feeling very lucky at present, but then I have my annual appraisal/target setting meeting with my boss tomorrow, so I’m sure that feeling will pass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.