pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Surprise!

When I saw that EW2 was calling me this morning, I knew instantly what it was.

Red flags had already gone up with loads of people at her place of work being off with Covid and coupled with her relaxed stance on mask wearing it was only going to be a matter of time before she herself tested positive. Fortunately, she appears to be asymptomatic at this stage and neither me nor the wee ones tested positive for it.

The children were meant to be with me this weekend anyway, and with their “other” grandparents having them for the night tonight, it means an extra night with me tomorrow. Hopefully a night off will give me a chance to shift whatever it is that is continuing to hang over me.

Not only have I got my parenting commitments, but I have my part to play in a big pitch tomorrow, so I need my faculties about me. At present my patter would consist of sweating, pointing at one’s self and mumbling something along the lines of “Me do insurance good. You want?”

Outside of that, there was not a lot else going on today, but I did surprise a building…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.