pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Greek to me

The wee ones don’t know how lucky they are with their home schooling. 

Their tasks are so much more fun than my day to day, so it was easy to get wrapped up in Owen’s ongoing Greek mythology work which involved creating these story dice. I took a photo of them to upload his teacher, but am grateful to him for yet again providing me with another blip!

Just as well really, because outside of a crafty zoom with my sister and her family, there is nothing else to talk about as we didn’t even get outside again (which is rubbish) as it has not stopped raining all day. Even now as I write this, I can hear the rain steadily pouring down and whilst it is a lovely sound when you’re safely ensconced in your own cosy home, I just hope that it doesn’t lead to too much localised flooding. We’ve had enough of that over the years up here!

The Supreme Court judgement fall-out continues with meetings to discuss responses and much drafting and re-drafting of “comms” (love that word) to better explain that contrary to media reporting, not ALL businesses will in fact be eligible for a payout. Which is frustrating, but so is irresponsible reporting which gives many false hope.

The children will be back with their mum tomorrow, which is probably just as well as I think there is going to be a fair amount of focus required over the coming days.

Oh well, at least it’s only one more sleep ‘til Biden….

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.