Maureen6002

By maureen6002

The calm before the storm

Having looked at the weather forecast, I honestly didn’t think there’d be a chance of outside photography today. As predicted, the snow has disappeared completely, but the predicted rain and wind seem hesitant, reluctant to make an appearance, so we make the most of the opportunity and head out to West Shore.

Whilst Storm Isha is waiting in the wings, there’s still a keen breeze across the water, and standing on the beach it’s hard to believe the temperature is warmer than yesterday. It’s a day of greys; out on the horizon there is a darker inky cloud threatening worse weather later in the day, but here a watery sun filters through a gap in the clouds.

Back home, disaster strikes: my iPad has decided to become completely unresponsive. It’s what I use for my day-to-day editing and for Blip, as well as research, listening and, often, viewing. Im unhealthily addicted to it! A visit to the Apple Store in Liverpool will be needed, but I suspect that will be postponed until Isha’s done her worst.

So I’ll be catching up with journals on my iPhone or on my iMac - I know that’s what many fellow blippers use, but its just not how I like to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.