MrsK277

By MrsK277

Always kindness

Early start for a paid full morning in school with the teacher I was with last year, Mrs M and half of last year's class too. I was the third adult in the room and she was incredibly pleased and welcoming. She helped settle me and treated me with with complete kindness and understanding. I read with a couple of children first before Maths started. Mrs M asked if I was OK to focus on 2 particular children, sitting next to each other. Having this direction was a great help and gave me the confidence to keep watch and guide 2 tables. I don't think I even looked up at the other side of class, knowing they were being covered by another adult. The luxury of having 3 adults in these younger classes should be the norm. These are the children who have been severly affected by the Covid/lockdown times, and it should be recognised that for the time being, we did to supply extra support. Funding is the issue.
Before I knew it, morning school had finished, and I left brimming with positive comments and confidence. 

Walked up to counselling. Decision made on 2 more extra sessions. Great positive session and worries dissipated.

Lovely suprise, MrK was waiting for me when I came out and took me for tea and cake. So thoughtful.
The shops are full of valentine malarkey, but this t-shirt caught my eye.
Online 6th form information/exam preparation after tea, before FK went off to Cadets.

A busy but fulfilling day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.