TINO - NOT KEEN ON THE RAIN

The cats have been in and out today - but not out for long. As soon as they realise its ( still ) raining they dash back in. I managed to get a few shots of Tino when he stayed out for a minute or so - seconds after this shot he ran indoors again.

It seemed to rain all night and it has been non stop heavy rain today too. Everywhere is looking very wet indeed. I'm not too bothered though as I was intending to stay indoors today. I have filled up another charity bag - more handbags and some shoes. Later on I will be on the computer booking a Travelodge and flights or train journeys for a trip to London in September. Usually takes me a while as I like to get the best deal so I " squiffle" around on different sites.

Neil arrived home at 2am this morning - rather drunk. Not surprising as he had spent 14 hours in the pub with only a cheese toastie to eat. He was very talkative - very loud - and very hungry. So I made him something to eat - whilst he was telling me all about the rugby game - like I was bothered! and he was in bed by 2.30m. He was up bright and early this morning and has gone off to work. Luckily its an early finish today and he should be home by 7pm. Think he's getting a lift - if not he will get drenched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.