There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Carolina Wren: Tiny Bird with a Loud Voice!

This is one of my favorite birds in our yard. It always reminds me of a flying teddy bear. Meet the Carolina wren, Thryothorus ludovicianus, the tiny singer with a big, loud voice! You may learn more about this bird and listen to it here. It's hanging out in the rhododendron bushes in the snow, waiting to visit the bird feeding station, which is tended and replenished many times a day.

My soundtrack song for this itty bitty brown bird with a big, loud voice is Meat Loaf, with For Crying Out Loud. Now, I know this is a 12-minute performance, but I promise you that it is WELL WORTH a watch and listen. Pure, sweet magic. *sigh*

I was lost 'til you were found
And I never knew how far down I was falling
Before I reached the bottom

I was cold and you were fire
And I never knew how the pyre could be burning
On the edge of the ice field

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.