Marionb

By Marionb

Morning Coffee ...

...with Friends!  A great way to prepare for another dull, gray, and cold January day..

A FaceTime chat with my best friend Mary down in the Maritimes is always a perk-me-upper... and a great way start my day..lots of laughs, book recommendations, tales of our cats' latest antics, and also, a way for me to get caught up on what's happening on Grand Manan..one of the places I love...and miss.

And also uplifting? My regular "friends" at the feeders. This morning ..no cardinals or chickadees - they came later - but lots of finches, sparrows and a lone starling looking much more plump than usual as he tried to keep warm out there in those bitter temperatures! (extra) The not-so-perfect photos were shot through window glass as there was no way I was going out there... not today...Brrr..but it was still fun to watch them from indoors...

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.