Marionb

By Marionb

That's Water...

..Under the Bridge...

..only a tiny bit, but some ducks managed to find it! The rest of the marsh was frozen solid..to the point that someone had actually started clearing a skating rink! (extra) 

Yes, I finally got off the sofa and out of the house and down to our local conservation area... and I felt much better for it! There was a noticeable lack of birds to blip though -  which was perfectly understandable I guess. Ducks and geese? They do like water so I assume they were all down at the lake shore...where there is open water and where I had chosen not to go! 

Although the sun was out and there was no wind, it was still a really cold day, so walking in the shelter of the woods was a good option; walking along the beach? Not so good..I will save that for another day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.