Marionb

By Marionb

Not a Bad Sunrise

..but not a great one either. The cloud pattern in the sky had looked promising, but in the end, the clouds won and the sun got smothered...

The upside was that I did  bundle up and ventured down to the lake, despite the freezing temperatures -  for me, a feat in itself  - and also, it felt good to just get outdoors again. And, of course, I did get a blip. There were probably some better options..like the ducks riding the ice floes in the harbour, but alas, I couldn't hang around any longer... It was just too cold!  I will leave that  for another time; there will always be ducks on ice...

And of course, there will always be birds. too. These days, the feeders are popular spot, and today the female cardinal stayed still long enough for a quick shot...(extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.