A Walk in the Park...

So..who would think that it would be so exciting and invigorating to have a little snow fall? Well, hey, after weeks and weeks of gray, white looks good! 

Snow falling heavily and piling up on tree limbs warranted delaying dinner and getting out into the dark of the evening to record it! A little walk in our neighbourhood park was just the shot of energy and delight that I had been needing for many many weeks... It felt so good! And at Iast, I got an outdoor blip photo....even managed to get an extra too! ! 

The rest of the day had been spent indoors, sorting and inventorying my art supplies to be sure I am ready for that course that starts next Friday, and oh yes, ordering a new travel palette which I managed to break during the process! Anyway, my supplies are all sorted..now, to sit down and use them! That old hesitation to put paint to paper always re-surfaces when I have been away from it for so long... hence, signing up for a course where I will be forced into it!

Looking forward to some more photo-ops of snow tomorrow before it all melts away....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.