Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Into the Storm!

Once again we have a storm here - 80mph (or more) - storm isha - and we have a yellow warning from lunchtime today until lunchtime tomorrow...

Last night my friend decided to cancel our lunch today, and its just as well as I had a dreadful night.  My sinuses are really bad just now and disturbing my sleep :(

I got up later than planned and pottered, watched my church service online.  Then I got up and took my camera on the back doorstep - where I was a tiny bit more sheltered than in the actual garden itself - and took this and a few dozen other shots.

Had to use this, as its the closest I seem to get to the dozens of kites flying above :)

I've done a bit of organisation and completed an application form, but other than that I'm relaxing this afternoon.  Just about to print out the details of the interview (luckily via zoom) I have tomorrow at 1pm).

This evening I'm going to one of our 'occasional' evening services (if its still running).  I may be leading one soon and need to know how they do it.  (I really hope I can stay awake!!).

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.