Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

New Growth

I have forgotten what this colourful spiky plant is, so I'll have to use google lens on it tomorrow!

Thanks to storm Isha, I have lost part of the roof cover on my shed :(  

One quote to replace is £300 using the photo of it in the extra !!!  

Another is £30 per hour - but he will come and look when the winds die down.  He also says he may be able to do it for £40 - such a difference in price....

I'm still waiting for a response from the third one I asked...

Shattered tonight as its been a busy day - was unable to concentrate much on my interview preparation for the one this morning.

And I have another interview tomorrow (one I applied for yesterday - so they move fast!!) at 2.30pm, which I have been trying to prep for this afternoon and also not got far.  It will be an interesting job if I get that one....


Not having much chance of searching for other jobs at the moment, its all interviews and preparing for them...


Have to see the DHSS on Wednesday.


And now two more interviews on Friday!!

It never rains but it pours as they say.

And Miss Charlie settled on the windowsill for quite a while after my interview today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.