Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Alfie being bright-eyed

and bushy-tailed (as much as usual, in any case).

This afternoon I went to the Old Barn which is a new craft workshop venue very near the Sheriffhall roundabout, where we did block printing with Indian wood blocks. That may sound laid-back but it wasn't - we had to be pretty sharp to learn what we were supposed to be doing and decide on colours and designs and then to get things done in the time available. We made a sheet of wrapping paper and a tea towel after practising on paper and fabric. It was fun and it was great to see everyone's designs. There was also some excellent cake. I didn't take any photos while I was there but I will get my act together and take some at home soon.

Meanwhile, as we were enjoying ourselves, Storm Isha arrived and it was pretty wild by the time we left. It looks as if it won't really calm down until Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.