Grammy

By Grammy

Another Day in Paradise

I slept in a bit this morning. My sister made the coffee and gave our mother her meds. After breakfast, my sister kindly clipped broken nails that neither Momma nor I could clip. Then we prepared rooms for my BIL so he could work on the hot water heater, the guest toilet and the four window air conditioners. It is such a blessing to have a plumber in the family. We can clean and move obstacles but certainly cannot replace heating elements in a hot water heater. After all the air conditioning units were removed and stored until summer, my sister and I cleaned and washed the windows. We could not believe how much cold air came in around those units. The house is toasty warm now. Hubby went to Brooklyn’s basketball game; the rest of us are still in quarantine. Brooklyn scored 15 points toward her team’s 58-32 win. Hubby picked up roast beef dinners for us; that kind act supported one of our local churches and provided one less meal needing our preparation. He went home to finish up laundry from Tennessee and other small jobs. We spent the afternoon vacuuming up the mess and putting everything back in place. Our mother enjoyed the repaired hot water heater and said her shower was quite therapeutic. The steam really helped her congestion. She is getting better every day. Thank you, Lord. We feel like her illness allowed us to find things that needed to be taken care of that we otherwise wouldn’t have noticed. We believe there is always good to come from suffering. Everyone did their part to make this a grand day. Sure hope your weekend was as well. Thanks for visiting. I am trying to keep up with your journals but honestly, there’s not been a lot of free time the last couple of days. Stay safe. "I can do things you cannot, you can do things I cannot; together we can do great things." –Mother Teresa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.