madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

3's

A hard frost but roads were fine driving to the field. I stopped at the shop just outside of the village and bumped into my neighbour. She was upset as she had forgotten to take her £70 from the cash machine - too busy looking at the news headlines on the papers next to the cash machine - took her receipt but not her money and when she realised whilst in the shop and went back it was gone! She hoped it had been taken back inside by the machine - I didn't know it did that!
I had just finished making my lunch to break my fast when she phoned me. She was in the field by the shop walking her dog Frankie and had lost her car keys! Luckily she never locks her front door so I was able to get her spare set and take them up to her! Frankie was so tired she lifted him into my car rather than walking him back to her car.  I said she only had one more bit of bad luck to have - she said she'd already had it! She had gone in to work only to discover the clinic she was running had been cancelled! She messaged me later to say she had spoken to her bank and yes the money had been taken back in! Car keys still lost however! 
My bit of good news today was that the expensive item I'd sold on ebay that had gone missing had turned up! Apparently it was being held as I hadn't charged enough postage! Now I weigh and measure my items so know damn well I put the correct postage on. I think once the item is bought and my screen says buy the postage, ebay for some reason alters the postage  as often what the buyer pays is not what I've chosen,. It's never been a problem before and I just assumed that as I signed up for the Sellers Hub my postage was reduced! I know better now and will check the postage! 
I read an article in the Guardian about something  called The Big Joy Project Over 7 days you are given micro-acts that are said to increase your joy. The information you give the project doing these are part of their research into what brings joy. Seemed like an easy and positive thing to do! They also have a 4 week Pathway to happiness that I shall try next! They include the practises of 3 good things and random acts of kindness. I'm gradually adding to my list of new year habits - chair yoga, fasting, increasing my steps! By the end of the year I could be transformed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.