madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Keeping Watch

Blue sky most welcome after a stormy weekend. 
Busy day with Oscar's playdate  in the field, a haircut and visit to the Dr . No H pylori found but  put on Famotidine which is used to treat stomach ulcers (gastric and duodenal), erosive esophagitis (heartburn or acid indigestion), and gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD). Lets hope it does something! will have a phone consultation next week to see how I am!  I also spoke about my hip and leg pain so have been referred to their physio - will get a call thurs for them to start the process of seeing me! So all good! 
Not so good was that in the eve I noticed a payment to JustAnswer which I had cancelled back in October when they charged me after my first 3 days. What a scam!  Looking back over my statements I've been charged every month since! So an email to them and blocked them with my bank online - will phone my bank tomorrow! I also cancelled a lot of my direct debits to a variety of charities I've donated to for years. I felt a little bad doing this but there were so many it came to a tidy sum! I will give when there are particular things happening like Gaza at present. I also cancelled my monthly Japanese box - it's been fun but with so many field and Dog walking sessions to pay for weekly I need to save money for that! I'm hoping my selling on ebay and vinted will also help cover them! My next task is to find a cheaper mobile phone service - it might be cheaper in the long run to pay a penalty to get out of contract now rather than wait till November! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.