madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Ouch!

Blood test this morning. I don't think the Big Joy is working for me! The nurse asked me about work and I told her I was retired. She asked if I was enjoying it and I said yes but it was not going as well as I had thought and  that led me to tell her about Friend, IBS and broken leg! She asked if I had children and I said thankfully no - who would want to bring children into the world the way it was! I apologised for being so negative and she said but you are still smiling with it all! I'm not sure that makes any difference! I reflected afterwards on the Big Joy task of changing ones perspective and looking for 3 positives that come about from bad occurrences - not sure there are any!!!  I guess with Friend knowing I had done everything possible to support her and care for her. Coping with the broken leg and actually going thru with the surgery without having a panic attack. Spending time with sister and having her to look after me. I'm still searching for a positive on the IBS! Maybe still coping with it and not allowing myself to become depressed because of the pain and how it limits my life! Maybe The Big Joy is working!
late afternoon I took my car to the garage for them to investigate the leak. I took Oscar with me so i could give him his eve walk whilst I waited. There is a track leading off the main road which I'd always wondered where it went so today I was going to find out! It was quite steep downhill and uneven concrete so we went slowly. I loved the greeness of the moss covering the huge stone walls and the blackness of the tree trunks. I noticed this woman feeding her horses and she came over for a chat. Apparently the white horse it too fat and is on a diet - so she has to watch them feeding as she will try to pinch the other horses food which is tastier! As she was talking to me I saw the horse walking over and eating the others food! She told me I could walk a circuit which would lead me around the Holiday Park. It's called a holiday park but some people live there all year round.It sounded nice but not the right terrain for my leg! I walked further down and saw the track she had mentioned - definitely not suitable for me so I turned around and went back to the garage! The car was not yet ready so I crossed the main road again ( it was busy and I had to wait a while before it was clear both lanes - I'm not able to run if a car came along fast as they tend to! I walked the length of the Holiday park and down the lane that runs next to it. Big mistake - my leg was not happy. It was an effort to walk back! But the car had been fixed! New valves, engine run and coolant circulated with no drips! Yay! Only £50! I am to keep an eye on it to make sure it doesn't still leak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.