madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Icing On The Cake!

Another day looking after Luna so I took them to the Activity field. Luna was like Oscar when he first went in - scared of going in the tunnels, up onto the Activity frame and the trampoline! She eventually did all 3 with the help of treats! However she made sure to keep one foot on the ground whilst retrieving treats from the trampoline! They don't play but Oscar follows her - apart from when she went through the muddy puddle! Phew!
In the afternoon Nellie came round and we had a good catch up.I told her about the Joy project and asked her what her recent moment of joy was - as I anticipated it was with her grandson. We had a piece of this Pandoro cake. You slice it and layer it with mascarpone cheese mixed with double cream and icing sugar and fruit - I chose grapes and blueberries. I got to use this icing shaker that I had seen Nigella Lawson use. I love a kitchen gadget! It works really well! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.