JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Sunlight in the garden

I didn't get out for a walk, and wasn't sorry as it was very cold, but there was a bit of brightness when I toured the garden around lunchtime. The old man's beard has scrambled through trees and shrubs in a dark corner, and a little patch was beautifully backlit. I only spotted the tiny rainbow when I downloaded it.

There's not a lot else to say about the day. J was not feeling very well, a bit feverish and unusually fretful, so was quite hard work to support; consequently, various jobs I was hoping to complete remained unfinished. I should be used to this, but constantly have to tell myself that if I'm supporting J, I'm not "getting nothing done", despite the house and garden seeming to reproach me every time I look at them (or go outside just to take a photo!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.