A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Old wives' tales #2

You don't need to look out the window to know it's raining!
Pepsi back on the telly!

I think there will be an end to the night time visits. Last night, just after 10, a couple of young men came to the door, one of them cradling a white and black cat, which he had picked up from the side of the road thinking it was dead. It was in shock and panting badly. I ran up and down the road knocking on doors to see if I could find out who it belonged to. Nothing!
I rang my veterinary surgery and they said they would take it if I could get it to them. The veterinary nurse called the vet out and I assured her I would be there within half an hour.
We tried getting it into one of my cat boxes, but it was scratching too much, so I went and got another cat box and took the lid off. We slid it in and then it slid out the door and it did off down the road! We all chased after it under cars. over walls and then lost it!
I had to ring the vet back and explain! She told me to ring the RSPCA. I rang them, but unless I had the cat in a confined space they weren't interested.


It looked in as it went past the front door this morning limping!

It was one of those nights!

(I've left food outside for it)

Hope you've all had a super Sunday!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.