Terri

By Terrifo

The Cruel Sea........

A 1953 British war film starring Jack Hawkins and Virginia Mckenna.
The  image is one of those I took yesterday, before Storm Irma arrived. I thought it was perfect for this weeks MM. so played a bit.

The storm passed by last night to much wind and rain. On checking everything this morning all was intact. There have been quite a few heavy squally showers, but sunshine as well which had followed two flashes of lightning and  thunder claps this morning.

So I decided it should be a morning that I should find the Hoover and a duster and clear the decks in doors, washing machine on, washing up done, the bed made. At least now this afternoon I can see where I have been. Still plenty to do. :-)

Have good and safe week everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.