French Italia

By FrenchItalia

Church walk

Walking through village church the hellebores and snowdrops very beautiful.
I mentioned maybe i didn't this woman who happens to be immediate supervisor ( we all have them in NHS) she was very rude and abrupt  spoke with Ward manager who had a word with her.

Well last tuesday epic levels of unreasonable while Im doing allocated work and she was on phone and shouting across.. Ring ward, get the nurse in charge to come here!! just like that Please and thank you has never entered equation.. Hospital driver heard her she was on phone and I went out with her on a visit.. she said No way should i be spoken to like that.

Ward Manager met with me I was in tears! 
and said its unacceptable a few people other staff has similar issues..
So Im basing.myself  out of the OT Offiice with nursing team so I have othwrs around.

Saturday morning received whata app message from her I had my.ticks so couldnt tell if i had read.. shensaid shame I felt couldn't go to her about...has no sepf awareness  and that when shes stressed shes like this... she is like it all the time..
Getting whats app upset if that's not enough on my day off sends me a text this morning at 6 30am  saying I see you haven't read whats app so have copied in text... 

Now super uspet my day off... ward manager suggested mediation I gently said mediation when both parties has done something wrong and I havent so... 

Today rang union rep who said this comes under dignity at work policy and I was right not to accept mediation.. 
That i had a harrassment/bullying case.. Now I have to go to work tomorrow and face this woman but will sit round others have appt with ward manager at 9 but we are both in earlier..

Historical not dealt with our team.members have had similar.. Not sure i want grievance procedure on someone..No one wins against the NHS!!! and its v stressful..

Never expected any of this has rocked my inner being.. questioning the move seriously now and leaving my.lovely team last place... Need some breathing space..
Well we have Lanzarote Saturday but not looking forward to it at all...

My last week..
Gratefuls Daughter has a flat
Sunshine
Spring flowers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.