New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Progress

Well the storm has really begun today.  After a life in from the previous night''s excitement I decided to start the painting in the garage.  The walls needed a good scrub and due to the cold weather that was all I got arond doing.  So the rest of the afternoon was spent on the sofa watching Oppenheimer which is a cheery way to spend the Sunday afternoon.  I was left feeling a bit cold by it - the usual Chris Nolan lack of emotion not really doing it for me.  Though to be fair I was so moved by Dan Carlin's Supernova in the East that I don't think any other work around the creation and use of atmoic weapons would really hit the same for me. I did crack on with the Christmas gift though, looking forward to the painting bit of it now.

P hada bit of drama on the way home from his placement, meeting a flooded bit of road just as he turned the corner.  Him and the car are both okay thankfully, but we need a new front number plate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.