Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Bonkers Bairn

It was rather blowy during the night - sufficiently that I had to shut the bedroom window because of the noise.

I took a picture of Squirrel using the flash when she called in - then she pulled a face .... so I took a picture of that. That was when she started trying to anticipate when the flash was going to go off.

After she headed off to school (just as the rain died away) we had breakfast and then went into Edinburgh (well, Straiton so nearly into Edinburgh) for fuel. 
While we were there we also did a bit of a shop (it saves me having to do it tomorrow).

We got home in time for coffee and while I was in the kitchen I noticed that one of the panels in next doors fence had turned into a gate across our steps/path to the back of the garage.
It wasn't like that when we went out!
So I had to go and do an emergency repair. Fun with the rain starting and the wind having a laugh and slamming the panel against me repeatedly.
 I will need to let her know because she wont realise ....unless it blows down while she is looking out her kitchen window as it happens.

I have made a small bowl/dish out of one of the bits of Yew I prepared yesterday.
I am going to have to have a rethink about what I am going to do with the other blanks as the light coloured sapwood is not going to stay attached as I had hoped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.