Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I slept badly, waking at 3am and being unable to get back to sleep until 5+ because I was worrying about the allotment. Why was I getting one, seeds, planting, rotation, having to take the car, in spite of it only being 12 minutes walk away, to carry the spade, fork etc..... When I eventually woke up at 8.30 I gave myself a talking to. Give it a year before you spend money on toolstore, cloches etc, you can always give it up after a year's trial, or carry on!

I forced myself to the bouldering wall, not having been for two weeks because things keep getting in the way. My new shoes seem to be reasonably comfy, which is amazing, and I wore them for a good 30 minutes.

After lunch I went to a new art class in Littleover. It's a 14 week course and is in mixed media, which is why it appealed as I'll get a taster of various mediums instead of being confined to one, as is the case with Council courses.

I thought it was very well taught, but the concentration required left me, and others, rather exhausted! It's obviously going to be good for me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.