Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I like Hellebores, and this white one seems to have more upturned flowers than the dark coloured one I have.

Rather than do a Ramblers' walk with 90% chance of rain, I went to the shop, much to Julie's surprise and delight, and stayed for about five hours. 

When I had my lunch I found that the Mexican soup recipe on Zoe wasn't quite defrosted, it's not very soup-like to be fair, and after a mouthful or two I decided to eat it for dinner instead! It was a good job I'd had 2 scrambled eggs with peas and a portion of mixed seeds (no toast) for breakfast, which kept me going. Actually I'm never hungry eating the Zoe way, and never bloated either!

I left the charity shop having bought a lovely pink/purple scarf, and also a glass paperweight. I used to collect those, but they went the way of all excess weight when we emigrated to Spain!

In other news my no-dig book has arrived from WOB :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.