An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lady Lola...

The wind was pretty bad last night and we were relieved this morning to find Storm Isha caused no damage to the house or garden.  

I gave Lola a teaspoonful of coconut oil this morning and she's been my best pal all day!  Look at that expectant wee face.  Still hoping for a second dose this evening. Dream on baby girl.  Ask me again on Wednesday :-))

This afternoon was spent organising frames for Ele's paintings.  I've decided that three 10" square frames would fit the space better than two larger rectangular frames so have re-drawn the sheep to suit that size of frame and have separated them into one sheep per frame.  Hopefully I will have completed the paintings by the weekend (when I will see her) and she can look at the frames and the paintings and decide for herself which she paintings / frames she prefers.  

I really am having great fun with the sheep paintings but today I also drew a couple of dogs.  My drawings are based on two little dog ornaments I had years ago (no idea where they've gone) and I'm looking forward to painting them too.  

Citrus chicken and salad for dinner then episodes 3 & 4 of Series 5 of Shetland.  Soooooo good.  

Thank you so much for all of your lovely messages on my birthday blip yesterday.  You are all so kind and fabulous :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.