An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A blustery birthday...

I've had the the loveliest birthday :-)

Started off with a gentle swim and some water dancing hoping to burn off at least 20 calories before enjoying a rather delicious brunch :-)

D continued with his new workout.  By this afternoon he was walking like a zombie.  Think it's working muscles he didn't know he had!  

Got a surprise early afternoon when John and Norma appeared to wish me a happy birthday.  They also brought some lovely fruit flavoured gin and a chocolate birthday cake!  Alan was very happy to see them too.  They left after coffee and cake as I was concerned about them driving home in the increasing wind and rain of Storm Isha.

I've had a lovely afternoon opening my birthday cards and pressies.  Alan bought me a lovely Pandora charm for my bracelet.  David bought me a very cosy snood, some beautiful Fairisle socks and a voucher for Ruth Morrison Jewellery which I will add to the voucher Christine and Ally gave me at Christmas. I absolutely love Ruth's jewellery and she uses Harris Tweed in her designs, which makes it even more special.  I'm going to have a hard time choosing what to buy as I love it all!  :-))

Spent the afternoon with feet up crocheting squares for the Love Blanket I am making as a wedding gift for our friends' daughter.  A rock n roll birthday!  hahahahaha!  David asked me at one point how it feels to be 57.  It stopped me short as I'd conveniently forgotten that a birthday = another year older!  Sadly not any wiser.  

The wind and rain has increased as the day has gone on with the lights flickering a few times.  I hope we don't lose power as about to settle down with a wee Harris Gin and start Series 6 of Shetland. 

Stay safe my UK Blip Pals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.