An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Vampires look away!

Using the excuse that it's my birthday weekend (yes, weekend ;-)) I had a leisurely start to the day.  Think it was 11.30am when I finally dragged myself into the shower!

Thought about going to Delivino for lunch but in the end we went to the Golf Club as I fancied some fresh air and we don't have to take the car to get there.  We both had the steak ciabatta sandwich, which was very lovely.

Whilst there, Lola's boyfriend R confirmed by text he could have her for the week in April we enquired about, so D quickly messaged the company who manage a holiday let we'd expressed interest in near Oban.  By the time we'd finished lunch we'd managed to book a week away in the most amazing holiday house right on the banks of the Sound of Kererra.  It's an area of Scotland we've not explored before and I am REALLY  looking forward to it.

More painting this afternoon.  I am on a roll.  Finished one painting and have completed the drawings for another three!  Will get back to them tomorrow as the plans we had for my birthday tomorrow have been scuppered due to Storm Isha.  Not that we'd planned anything fancy.  Just a drive to Loch Tay with lunch on the way.  So glad my birthday night out with friends was changed to next Saturday (two of them had theatre tickets from Christmas 2022 for tonight) so at least that didn't have to be cancelled.  Here's hoping the weather is a lot calmer by then.

There are many things I dislike about having a January birthday but the thing I hate the most is the high chance of plans with friends and family being disrupted due to the weather.  

Chilli for dinner but without the homemade nachos as we were still too full from lunch.  And now a film (resisting the urge to carry on with Shetland.  Don't want to run out of episodes too soon.  Enjoying it too much!)  

So a wee Harris gin and D is about to press play for The Lift.

Cheers to the last day of being 56! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.