ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Graceful acceptance

I no longer buy cut flowers for myself, but of course I gracefully accept them when they are offered as gifts. That's the case for these roses, which A and N brought yesterday. They offered me a quick blip this morning just before I left the house.

From taking the photograph, with some weak sun coming through the window, I got the wrong impression that I could manage to cycle in just wearing my sweater. I was pretty warm, having just been on the peloton bike. By the time I got to the Omni Centre the cold was biting and there was quite a bit of rain. I quickly donned my jacket.

It's been pretty windy and cold, and intermittently wet, all day, although it was fine when I cycled home. But yet another storm is coming through tomorrow night. Will there ever be an end to it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.