Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Crane-fly close-up

After a physically and mentally exhausting week, I felt really tired today. I managed to drag myself round Sainsbury's, and sorted out the fridge before we all got food poisoning. A bit of tidying and hoovering... Otherwise the rest of the day seemed to have passed in a blur.

No energy for photography, but this crane-fly landed on a brushed steel surface in the kitchen, which I thought made an interesting background.The yellow and black pattern is quite striking in close-up!

I'm struggling with blip at the moment. It's hard to find the time to take interesting photographs and at the moment my comments are non-existent, which makes me fel perpetually guilty. I've been looking at my fieldwork plans and realise that I now have only a couple of free days between now and the end of July, once I've put aside time for Ben's birthday and Chris's graduation. The house will be a tip by August!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.