Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Expect the Unexpected!!

Well, well, well...from outrageously strong winds to extremely unexpected torrential hailstones!! I was absolutely soaked and battered on my evening stroll. 

Within seconds the roads and pavements turned into a white skating rink, and my face, and eyes, had a good stinging as the stones were blown directly at my face! I'm calling it a free, invigorating, facial scrub. ;-) 

Expect the unexpected has been the theme of the day with this news breaking early on. Shocking but I can see how it could happen when all the barriers at such gasworks are blown over meaning the deep holes are just ..well there...and it's pitch black. 

Hold on to your hats and glasses folks, I believe Isha is passing the baton onto Jocelyn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.