Stella2

By Stella2

Anchoring Hill

After the high winds of yesterday we woke to a much calmer sunny day.  I was out to the gym for a sprint cycle class and then back home to meet up with a friend for a coffee and walk around Otterton.  Todays blip shows Anchoring Hill which is situated above Otterton and may be named from medieval times when ships could navigate up the river to Otterton which served as a port.  It wasn't quite so sunny all day though.  We then returned to Budleigh for lunch and ended up in a cafe where my husband was also meeting up with his friends.  It was good to finally catch up with her.

In the afternoon I was working through images to send to the club when I saw an email from an old work colleague I am still in contact with.  He was asking for a favour and I replied.  I then received a request to purchase a gift voucher for him as he was having problems doing this and couldn't contact me as he had a throat infection.  The voucher was for a friends daughter who had cancer.  After a minute or so I realised this was probably a scam and phoned my work colleague.  He then said his email had been hijacked and someone was coming round to fix his computer tomorrow.  It was quite cleverly done though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.