Stella2

By Stella2

Windy

Today was the day that Storm Isha arrived but not until later in the day here in Devon.  I headed out to the morning Pilates class and after lunch went with my son to the supermarket for the weeks shop.  The wind at this point wasn't too bad.

I spent the rest of the day at home sorting through images that were needed tonight for a group presentation later in the week.  All have now been sent to the person organising this.  That just leaves tomorrow for sending another batch to a different person on our recent Cornwall trip.  As I write this the storm is raging around us I do hope everyone is safe although given the intensity of the winds ie upto 90mph in parts of the UK there will certainly be damage and disruption tomorrow.

I took this shot of the garden shrubs being blown around in the late afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.