Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tiny Tuesday: a stamp

Sorting out the children's craft stuff I came across some ink stamps which they were using at Halloween. Thanks to Ilja. 

The challenge today has been leaving the house. Foul weather and there's another storm approaching. I did go out after chatting on zoom to two of my four lifelong friends. I checked, rechecked and triple checked that trains were running. They are though not all day so I hopped on one for the eight minute journey to Dunblane. 

I had arranged to meet some long standing but infrequently seen friends for coffee and it was lovely to catch up. We're going to do a regular get together. Luckily for me we were joined by a fourth friend, fresh from her Pilates class,  and she kindly gave me a lift home. Our car is in the garage today. 

Now I'm back I'm quite anxious not to go out again. I have some cleaning to do then I'll go to a yoga class tonight rather than tomorrow. 

Hope everyone in the storm's path survives it tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.