CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

BATTENING DOWN

I'm grateful to this chap for his hi-viz jacket which caught my eye through the window this morning. He was securing some tarpaulin which has been flapping about alarmingly on that roof during the last few spells of windy weather, so hopefully it will survive Jocelyn tonight and tomorrow. The dark cloud above his head was smoke from a big fire at one of several local landfill sites, now doused or at least rained out of existence.

I'm home now from the gum surgery, a bit sore and bloody as well as snotty and not able to eat or drink anything hot or solid for 24 hours. I'd better find some diverting telly or reading matter. First world problems - I'm very lucky to have a local dentist at all the way things are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.