HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

11142 diamonds placed

I saw a friend of mine today. She was visiting a neighboring town and stopped by on her way home. We met for lunch and had a nice time. We were supposed to see before Christmas, so I gave her her Christmas present. I hope the ginger bread Christmas tree is still eatable. 

My leg has been worse today. The doctor will call me on Thursday and next Tuesday I'll see the physiotherapist. Today I'm barely walking. I'm icing my leg a lot. Last night was really difficult too. Had to get up to get more painkillers to be able to lie there.

I'm not that excited to get that same doctor call me. I was hoping the nurse would give me the results today over the phone.

It's been quietly raining all day. My ice lantern wall has been crumbling down all day long. Tomorrow is going to stay on the plus side too, so not much will be left on Friday when we finally return to the winter. Thursday will from 0 to -6, so we'll be walking on ice. That will be tough for my leg. And make some queues at emergency rooms.

I've started the next diamond painting. This time it's featuring owls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.