Kipsie

By Kipsie

Bottom's up

First featured here - blipfoto.com/entry/2661320733753347566

Gave downstairs a blitz before heading down to Mum's this morning . Bought her a nice crusty seeded roll to go with the homemade veggie soup I was taking her for either lunch or dinner.
After talking with the nurse yesterday it occurred to me that I had a mindfulness colouring in book that Mum might like to put her mark on, so popped that in my bag as well. Made a quick stop as I was leaving  Chudleigh to get the phone number of a B&B in the town. Mum's neighbour asked yesterday if I knew of anywhere locally.
2 traps set, 2 mice caught.... they were quite chilled when I picked up the traps. I think they might have been suffocating in the plastic trap, hence the destruction. These two might have met up with their pals on the heath which is where I released them this morning. I've set the traps again ..
Walked Indie across the heath then down to the river wielding my secateurs. Plenty of brambles, plus a fallen tree whose branches needed attention to make the path more accessable.
Back at Mum's we had a toasted hot cross bun with our coffee. I brought out Mum's box of colouring pencils. Some needed sharpening ... could we find a pencil sharpener.... No we could'nt. Which reminds me I must put one in my bag before I leave tomorrow morning. Mum did'nt have any cash for the fish man so when I got back to Chudleigh, I spoke to Andy, who sells his fish from the back of his van on a Tuesday, nipped across to the ATM, withdrew cash, gave Andy £5, he'll give Mum the change from it when she choses her fish when he calls at her door, spent £7.40 on a piece of cod for our dinner, then headed home to hubby.
This afternoon I've been "wasting" time doing  a car insurance comparison.
Done now.
Time for a cider & The Chase

I'm thinking Mediterranean baked cod with crispy cavelo nero for dinner. Will it be crispy??? I hope so

Thanks to Ilja for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.