Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Jocelyn on the warpath!

Another windy day here, but nothing like as bad as other places seem to have suffered. I certainly haven't seen any trees down hereabouts, though I haven't been very far afield. The only damage I can see is several fronds of my tree fern snapped off, in spite of it's being in a fairly sheltered spot - see extra.

I gave 'Strength & Balance' a miss today - thought I'd give my hip a break for a week! I've spent most of the day on Photo Club and Dunollie stuff and by mid-afternoon when the rain had stopped I went for a quick walk round the streets. My Blip today is of the approach to McCaig's Tower. I shall miss the large white rhododendron hybrids and the birch trees, but I won't allow myself to moan. I popped in to see my neighbour John on the way back, and we had a lot of moaning about the council's butchery on the roadside verges, so that will be enough for one day!

I can hear the wind getting up again - hope Jocelyn keeps as calm as she can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.