Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips

Last night we had a very good camera club print competition. The judge was the chairman of the Surrey Photographic Association and is very experienced - he is very strict but also gives very good advice. One of the images I entered was suggested by Tommy that I enter it, I never thought it would do well but thank goodness for Tommy as both my images were held back and got top marks but that image he particularly loved. I have put it in extras in case you are interested. I had it printed on a Fuji Pearl paper and it printed so beautifully.

It was raining when I took Xena for a walk this morning, not her favourite activity to be walking in the rain, but it soon stopped and she met another little dog who was playing with her and followed us on our walk. I suddenly realised that the dog's owner was nowhere to be seen so I tried to get the phone number on the dogs collar to contact the owner, but the dog would run away every time I got close to it. Eventually I had to walk back to where we first met the dog and thankfully the owner was there and was pleased to be reunited with her dog.

A busy morning with grocery shopping and laundry but now I am all sorted again. It was too uninspiring to take photos outside today so its an indoor photo of my tulips. I have not seen any snowdrops yet so I am hoping to find some this week.

Hoping to catch up on TV tonight, I am enjoying Truelove on Channel 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.