Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

More freezing fog and hoar frost

I think today was colder than yesterday. Not only are the low lying plants covered with frost but the huge tall trees are also covered in frost, it was a bitterly cold night last night and today felt icy on my walk. I took many photos and really could not choose which one to blip so I have added some extras here. On my walk I met someone I knew but could barely talk as my face felt numb with cold! I could not wait to get home again to a hot drink and I have not gone out again.

I recently discovered how delicious roasted beetroot is, how did I miss out on that one before? For lunch I made a quinoa salad with roasted butternut and roasted beetroot plus some other things, I also added in some avo. It was really tasty!

Gavin is due to arrive home tonight from Switzerland but he got a message from British Airways at lunch time to say they have cancelled his flight due to the freezing fog conditions at Heathrow airport. Really? Other cities seem to cope in these conditions but there you go! He now has an early morning flight tomorrow so he had to find a hotel near Zurich airport for tonight.

I have a camera club meeting tonight, it is another print competition which will be interesting. Not really a night that I feel like going out but I don't want to miss the camera club meeting and have got prints to enter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.