Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Look into my eyes.....

Last night at camera club we had another print competition. We enter two images for the competition - I entered a landscape image, as I usually do,  and then on a whim I entered a flower still life image which the judge loved and I got a top score for it so that was pleasing. He was saying that still life images never do well as they have to be really very interesting to score well, and that is seldom the case...but he really liked my composition so it scored well.

Thankfully today the big freeze is over - it was a balmy 4C on my walk this morning and the ground had thawed - which means the mud is back again! As pretty as the frost is it was just too cold yesterday to appreciate being outdoors.

Gavin arrived home this morning, he was on the first flight out of Zurich, he came home got changed into his work clothes and went straight off to work.

Tonight Gavin and I are going to see The Lehman Trilogy at the National Theatre, we missed it first time around so now that it is back again the children and partners bought us tickets for our Christmas present. It is an early start as it is three and a half hours long! I am about to get the train up to London in a short while.

Xena was my model today, I was trying to take photos of birds through the window - not great images - and I turned around and she was sitting there watching me, so click...this is the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.