Shutterup

By Shutterup

Working lunch

I thought I might paint my lunch today.. but this time I took a photo of the hot soup before drinking it.. then placed the cup into the still life and painted it..referring, where needed, to the before photo of the full mug! 

Thoroughly enjoyed the stitching project today too.. see extra. It is call the Hydrangea Stitch for obvious reasons and may well become one of my favourite decorative stitches after the Persimmon flower. 

It is getting very blowy out there again tonight.. do hope you all stay safe. It isn't meant to be as bad as Isha was but sounds very vigorous even though we are not really meant to be feeling as much this time. 

(For my own record .. a week in and foot not feeling better.. perhaps yesterday and today a little worse.. more water being drunk today to see if that helps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.