Feeling better

By Suziep71

Macro shot :-)

When I told Kev that I was going to use this picture as today's blip he just rolled his eyes bless him and shook his head.

We parked on the esplanade where they used to film the Royal and walked down through the gardens to the beach. It was raining off and on and there was a bit of thunder. But during all that it was really warm.

We had lunch at out favourite cafe The sunrise. It's lovely there the foods always great. And the view for people watching is brill.

It was the annual vw rally. It varies from old to new, perfect to worn out and cars through to vans. There was one for sale £20,000. It was nice but I think that I'd prefer a new one with a warranty. Mind you I wouldn't have had to pay car tax on it.

After nipping into a few discount shops we caught the cliff lift back up to the esplanade and went to Halfords to get some car paint as I scratched the bumper :-(

Good thing that happened today -

Despite the rain it was a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.