Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Oh Lucky Day !


I am not a lover of shopping malls but today Karen and I went to Cevahir for some serious spending on my part. Amazingly, I came home a few hours later fully satiated from a very nice lunch and the satisfaction of having bought everything on my list (how often does that happen!) Least expensive but most important purchase was a long dress for the students' Graduation Ball on Tuesday at the Ciragan Palace. I can't believe I found something in the very first shop we looked in - Good Ol' Marks 'n' Sparks! I won't mention how much my purchases collectively cost but I will mention that it included a new phone (Samsung Galaxay S4) and it was very hot today @ an official 31ºC outside with a completely clear blue sky.

Meanwhile, two students arrived at my front door a couple of hours ago carrying a cardboard box occupied by a baby hedgehog that they had found in the road. They wanted me to watch it while they attended the rehearsal for tomorrow's Graduation Ceremony. When they came to collect afterwards I wished them luck. I am not very hopeful for their success in caring for baby Tiggy-Winkle, but it is nice to find a couple of 18 yr old lads who are as daft as me about helping the helpless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.