Mono Monday Mushrooms (the inside story)

“There are times when thinking about something is the worst possible policy.”
John Christopher (novelist) 1922-2012

All day meetings.
Home delivery of groceries from the supermarket this evening. I seem to have bought enough fruit n' veg to set up my own street stall. Reduced the stock a little by sharing the melon with Karen and Heather when they called....

Spent way too much time tonight messing around with different 'arrangements' for today's Mono Monday theme of 'Still Life' - mostly of my newly delivered delicious looking produce, only to repeatedly find that shots of fruit and veg are dullsville in mono - what ever the angle. Tomatoes really do have to be red. Then messed about with bric-a-brac till boredom bloomed and a deluge of desperation washed over me as I looked at the stunning, and I mean stunning images of other Blippers - especially Rainie's - current organiser of Mono Monday (thank you). In the end, after a very stern talk to self I went back out to the kitchen and poured myself a Scotch then tipped all the fresh mushrooms on to the counter top and took the shot. Sometimes you just have to be spontaneous !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.