Surprise !!

Lou and Ewa are back!
Friends who left ten years ago are here in Istanbul for the week. Lou and I started together at RC in September 1998. There were fifteen of us started that year I think, but just Maria and me are left now.

Yesterday I wrote about Karen leaving, today I write about Lou coming back. As a teacher I say goodbye each year to many students. Annual angst as those I care for move on yet I consider myself to be very lucky to have known so very many extraordinary people in this, my extraordinary my life.

Today's photo was taken (grabbed) during a lovely afternoon and evening get together with Lou, Ewa, their two lovely daughters and a small group of friends. Hosted by Maura (thank you) - her neighbour's cat Gumus (means 'Silver') stepped up to the table to partake of a light repast of left overs. Not sure if his expression was due to the quality of the meal or shock at the gossip overheard on this beautiful warm sunshiny day ... but it made me laugh .... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.