JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Morning

I came downstairs to a clear, vivid sky. I couldn't pause for long - we had no PA here today, so I needed to shower J, get her ready and settled in her wheelchair and give her some breakfast before my online meeting. It was a bit of a rush, but all went more or less to plan.

The morning sky lived up the the saying with which I grew up, and was a harbinger of more wind and rain, with 60mph gusts blowing sheets of water across the valley. We were relieved that a heating engineer arrived before lunch and has replaced a valve, which seems to have resolved the issue which began on Sunday evening. I'm also relieved that the problem didn't occur until the end of the period of really cold weather; a few days earlier, it would have been so much more difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.