JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Into the field

It was a busy day, but also lovely and bright, so I was pleased I managed to fit a brisk twenty minute walk up the hill between the two online workshops I joined with J - her Wednesday morning art talk, and from lunchtime till mid-afternoon a much longer one which is the first of a series looking at how we cope with the challenges of employing support workers. Both were worthwhile, and it was good to clear my head and lungs, and make my coffee, before starting the second. I took half a dozen quick photos with my compact camera, several of which seemed to show screens or veils of vegetation; I liked the way the curling branch and old man's beard create a kind of curtained entrance into the field from the lane.

I'm sharing this three days late - it's been a week when I've not managed to keep up with editing and posting photos, or with looking much at anyone else's. I'm hoping to spend more time on photography next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.